The Gratification of Progress…

April 25, 2012 § 3 Comments

I am nearing the end of my first draft, and it’s an extremely satisfying feeling – to have written an entire book. Just for a moment, on this stormy Wednesday, I don’t mind if it’s accepted or not. I’m just enjoying the feeling of completion. Or at least the close proximity to it.

Following an idea through to the end is something I rarely accomplish – in part because some of my ideas certainly don’t warrant conclusion – but today the perseverance of wading through deep, muddy waters (more than a few days felt like that) and pushing onward with this story I have grown to love, seems altogether worth it.

I think I’ll enjoy my wine tonight.

§ 3 Responses to The Gratification of Progress…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Gratification of Progress… at Deborah Caldicott.

meta

